Why DIDN’T I write this blog EARLIER

In an effort to bring YOU the listeners of What’s Brewin in Sports the best guests in the sports world, I called the offices of Hometown Sports Management an agency that was representing New England Patriots star running back Danny Woodhead in an effort to interview him on the show next week, I was told that he was no longer being represented by that firm.  I thanked the receptionist for her time and moved on with my day.  A little while later, I called my buddy Ian Rapoport, from the Boston Herald to see if he had heard anything and if he could point me in the right direction, he told me no he hadn’t heard it and would get back to me.  Gettin an attaboy tweet from one of my favorite beat writers was pretty kick ass if you don’t mind me saying so myself.  But when it hits profootballtalk.com I am pretty friggin pumped. What’s Brewin Nation breaking stories before the Nationals AWEEEEEEEEEEESOME.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in Danny Woodhead. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

