2:30 til perfection lost…

by Mike Dussault http://www.patspropaganda.com

It’s funny how a team can be one defensive stop and 2:30 seconds away from being the undisputed greatest team of all time. Yet a miracle catch and one defensive breakdown makes them a punchline.I’d still like to own one of these shirts, because as I tell people now, I just pretend the game ended after Moss’ TD and assume everything went to plan after that. I’ve almost got myself fooled. Unless I “face reality” which is avoidable when it comes to being a sports fan.

It’s funny how a team can be one defensive stop and 2:30 seconds away from being the undisputed greatest team of all time. Yet a miracle catch and one defensive breakdown makes them a punchline.

I’d still like to own one of these shirts, because as I tell people now, I just pretend the game ended after Moss’ TD and assume everything went to plan after that. I’ve almost got myself fooled. Unless I “face reality” which is avoidable when it comes to being a sports fan.

Posted on July 4, 2011, in New England Patriots. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

