Miss What’s Brewin for July is…… @KatieStars

For the month of July we decided to pick a All-American Girl who loves baseball, hanging out with her friends and maybe listening to MMMBop!  Miss What’s Brewin sponsored by Swimgerie is Katie DesLonde, you can follow her on twitter @KatieStars and she is handling the @MissWhatsBrewin for this month and probably beyond.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bio: Bios are for jerks and people without the attention span of a goldfish. I am neither of those.

What makes Katie, Katie? I’m a very loyal and passionate person. These aren’t always good qualities. If I love something or someone, I will love it forever. I’m a ride or die kind of girl. I’m also kind of a pain in the ass sometimes.

If you could play any sport professionally what would it be? For what team? What position would you play? I would play first base for the Yankees because they would let me play forever no matter what a giant black hole of suck I am. I could also bunt homeruns in that park and be totally overpaid. I just don’t have to put on the uniform, right?

What are your hobbies? Watching baseball, playing sports (at least as much as a post-ACL reconstruction patient can!) and playing absolutely terrible computer games.

What do you look for in a guy? Who even knows? Just be tall enough that I can wear really high heels. And be a Twins fan. Or a Twin.

What dating advice would you give What’s Brewin in Sports readers? I’m probably the last person in the world who should be giving dating advice! The only thing I try to live by is to know exactly what you’re worth and don’t settle for any less. Whatever you think you deserve, you do. And don’t be afraid to walk away because it’s easier not to.

Who is your biggest athlete/celebrity crush? Evan Longoria. I want to go to a Rays game and wear a shirt that says, “You can hit it and quit it. No, seriously.”

Who’s your girl crush? I am forever finding a new one, but if I had to pick only one at the moment, it would have to be Sofia Vergara. I’m a sucker for an accent.

What is your dream job? Director of fun on a cruise ship. Is that a real thing?

If you found $20 in your pocket, what would you spend it on? $20 is barely money these days. I assume I would buy a black cherry soda, not put the change in my wallet and then subsequently lose the rest.

Favorite TV show? White Collar. I also love Burn Notice. I’m a sucker for USA programming.

Favorite Holiday? It used to be Halloween, but now I am really all for whatever gives me a day off sans family obligations.

Favorite Movie? I’m so bad with the movies. I never watch or go see any. I blame the rise of the DVR for me never knowing what’s out! I guess the old school great Heathers is the only answer to this one for me.

Favorite Food? I will eat almost anything, but my all-time favorite is the corner brownies.

Is there anything you think people would be surprised to know about you? I guess you wouldn’t, George, but some people might be surprised to know I was a legit Hanson groupie in the 90s. Yeesh. (I love them still.)

What makes a woman sexy? I find that air of badass sexy. There’s nothing appealing to me about a speak when spoken to, civilized language, never get drunk in public woman. I find it sexy when a woman makes no apologies for who she is.

What is your guiltiest pleasure? I don’t feel guilty about anything.

What is the best advice you’ve ever received? Don’t touch that, it’s hot.

Where is one place you’ve always wanted to travel? South of France. But I’m only doing that if I’m doing it right.

What is one thing you can’t live without? If we are going thing and not the politically correct answer of “my loved ones”, then it would have to be my MLB.tv subscription. I’m very cranky without my baseball.

Biggest Pet Peeve? I hate when people don’t tell you something they say right in front of your face, a la “Oh I have big news, but I can’t tell you.” Then don’t even tell me that there is anything to know, you jerk.

Where do you see yourself in 5-10 years? As a person who went down Bernie Brewer’s slide.

How do you blow off steam? I’m a molten lava of crazy sometimes. I yell and I cry and then I’m all better.

What is the most played song on your iPod? Walking in Memphis

What song immediately gets you up on the dance floor? Jack Daniels. Oh wait, you mean a beverage isn’t the answer to this question? I don’t get it.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Miss What's Brewin. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations!!! We hope you love your “Foreplay” Monokini 🙂

Leave a Reply

