Just My Opinion

Written by the First lady of the What’s Brewin in Sports Radio Network. Follow her on twitter @shortystylz

ThroughMyEyes

Before I say anything, don’t go bashing me or telling me I have no idea what I’m talking about. I think everyone now is realizing exactly why they traded for Tebow. And now I shall state my opinion on just that cause well that’s just what I do. Plus twitter doesn’t give me enough characters to say my peace & I hate crowding people’s timelines w/ my shit. Just so you know, I’m not a Jets fan, my family is. I’m a football fan. And obviously, based on the shit I shared on here, you already know who I’m a fan of.

First the Jets were trying to get Peyton on their team. For what reason, I honestly do not know. I remember asking myself, why would you try to get Peyton when you already have a starting QB on your team? What would be the point in that? That didn’t pan out right. After finding out that Peyton decided to go with the Broncos, guess who was out? Yes, Tebow’s out. But he had to be traded. And the Jets were on that, with the Jaguars. So I heard, it ended up being Tebow’s choice, which sounded pretty interesting cause he was being traded, but that’s besides the point. Jets made it official before it was set in stone. Typical Jets! But all that, my questions were why would they have him on your team? What would his job be? What’s the point of this? Don’t you already have a freakin QB? Why bring Tebow into the lime light even more by having him as a back up? I know there are two sides w/ Tebow’s playing abilities. I believe he can play but he needs more playing time and a team that is built around him. That is what I believe with most teams. It just confused me so much and after thinking about it, I realized, they got Tebow for one reason. Publicity! Sell tickets, make headlines, have everyone, including the media, talk about the team and buy jerseys. It was all of a money thing. Now you may not think that but isn’t it kind of obvious right now?

I thought it was the stupidest move they have ever made. Oh and giving Sanchez an extension for what? Have you seen him play? Not saying Sanchez is the worst QB to ever play in the NFL but he hasn’t been consistent. One week it’s like oh ok, he’s alright and the next week, it’s like what the hell is wrong w/ this guy? Actually, it’s the whole team. I know, they have injuries but that is never an excuse. You have enough players on your team for someone to step up to the plate. I’ve always said that. Something just didn’t seem right with having Tebow there. I said they will never use him, they will never let him play. As I watched each game, seeing them switching back and forth between Sanchez and Tebow, all I could say is what the fuck are you doing? You shouldn’t take a QB out when he’s having a great drive and put someone else in for one or two plays. It doesn’t make sense. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that and it shocked me seeing that every week. It came to the point where it’s like, you take him out when he’s in a rhythm but when he’s playing like shit, you leave him in to just go 3 and out. Or there’s a pick or a fumble. C’mon!!! That doesn’t make any sense!!! It turned into exactly what everyone thought, a freakin circus. NY Media had a field day with this, constantly being in the headlines, always talked about by every sports media out there. It got to the point where it was more about how many papers they can sell and how many times a day ESPN or NFL Network could talk about them before we all got tired of listening about the same shit day in and day out.

And the Jets have proven my point in so many ways. Week 13, we find out that Tebow had injured ribs and was inactive to play so they activated McElroy . Shockingly after Sanchez was playing like shit with 3 INTs, they benched him and put in McElroy. And my question was if Tebow was active for that game, would they have still benched Sanchez? I said no. Whether or not I’m right or wrong, I believed that they would have never put in Tebow. Some were saying that if Tebow was in, they would be asking questions of whether or not Tebow would be starting the rest of the season and anything else that you can ask about Tebow. That’s understandable but not completely, because after seeing Sanchez have a total of 4 INTs, they still kept him in the game Monday night. And they were given the biggest chance of their season to win a game to keep them in the playoff hunt and they screwed it up a lot worse than the Titan’s punter. The Jets finally answered my question I had in Week 13. And they have been proving me right this whole season. There’s two games left and they decided to have McElroy start for the upcoming game and I believe they will have him play for the final game. While you can argue that they are doing that because he won a game for them against the Cards, the fact remains they never wanted Tebow to play QB. They wanted him to be a show for the team. Like a mascot. This has nothing to do with winning games and getting into the playoffs and possibly having a run to the Superbowl. It was all about using this kid for one reason only and they not only embarrassed him but you made him out to look like a fucking moron standing on the sidelines with his helmet on waiting to play. He didn’t do anything for that team. He didn’t help that team win games, he was nothing to them and even thou I am so happy that I called it from the beginning, I feel bad for Tebow and the fans who thought there was a chance for something good to happen this season. I think even if they made the wildcard, fans would have been somewhat pleased with that. And they would have proved everyone, including me, wrong about why they brought Tebow into their organization.

Everything that is wrong with that team is wrong. They have so much to think about over the offseason. They need to rebuild that team from the ground up but I think they need to start from the top and work their way down. But that’s just my opinion on the matter. An unnecessary season it has been for the Jets and the fans. Some may call it a joke and some may say it didnt matter but I knew from the beginning what would happen. It was bound to happen. I’m just shocked it took this long when I thought their choking would have happened after the Patriots game on Thanksgiving. This team was just up and down for so long, you didn’t know which team was actually going to come out. And of course bad teams made the Jets look better. The reality is, for my family’s sake and for the Jet fans, rebuild your team, try to actually win games instead of looking like you are completely lost and have no idea what the hell you are doing. If you try, fans would be ok with that. At least I think so.

Well that’s all I gotta say about that topic. Don’t beat me down cause you may not like what I have to say or you think I have no idea what I’m talking about. Shockingly I know what I’m talking about. It doesn’t take a genius to figure this out. It takes someone who watches the game and see what is going on. And I have gotten a lot from my dad over this matter. Just don’t get all bitchy and immature about it. If you are going to defend that team, then I shall call you a PINK HAT! Don’t know what it means, look it up!

Posted on December 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

